Skip navigation

Mom said it’s been a rough week. I have not been myself in the mornings at all. I bellyache around 8 am and wake mom up. She’s a nightowl, so 8 is way early. And I do this after the guys are up. I wish they would pick me up and pet me or just talk to me. I need attention. A few mornings I got up on the bed and mom talked to me and I snuggled next to her and went to sleep. Mom is not happy when she is in a middle of a great dream and she hears me crying-‘for no reason’. Geez.
I think being outside on my own triggered my ‘wild side’ or something. I want to go out all the time now. Mom walked me around the yard yesterday (on the purple harness) but wouldn’t let me get too close to the bank and I hissed and pulled a fit. I did get to go around the entire yard though. I like the smells. Hmmm…maybe I just need a nibble of sweet spring grass!

2 Comments

  1. I have been miaowing a lot today for no apparent reason (so my humans think). Eventually my mum worked out I was attention-seeking and I needed to make up for all the lap time I missed out on when she was away this week. Once I was on her lap all snuggled up I stopped miaowing. Also I miaowed today because she cleaned out the pond and upset my frogs and newts.

  2. We’ve been going nuts listening to all the birds chirping like crazy in the mornings.


Leave a Reply

